Miami Art Week
the official home of miami art week

Espace Meyer Zafra

Espace Meyer Zafra

Espace Meyer Zafra

Espace Meyer Zafra
Paris, France
Gallery Director - Liliane Zafrani
tel : +33 1 42 77 05 34
fax : +33 1 42 77 05 34

4 rue Malher
75004 Paris
Métro Ligne 1 Saint Paul

Instagram: @espacemeyerzafra
Facebook: @EspaceMeyerZafra

About Espace Meyer Zafra

Open since 2000, Espace Meyer Zafra is dedicated to showcasing Latin American and European artists of optical art, kinetics and geometric abstraction. Guided by the Venezuelan master Jesus Rafael Soto, Liliane Zafrani thus embarks on the artistic adventure with a space located in the heart of the historic Marais district, in Paris.

The gallery then presents the first generation of kinetic art artists such as Yaacov Agam , Jesus Rafael Soto, Carlos Cruz-Diez, Antonio Asis, Narciso Deburg, or Ludwig Wilding. It also exhibits the second generation of creators arrived later in France, following the footsteps of masters and mainly composed of Latin Americans, including Francisco Salazar , Rene Ugarte, Manuel Merida, Cesar Andrade, Dario Perez-Flores. It also shows the Northern Italian group with artists such as Marina Apollonio, Manfredo Massironi, etc.

The Espace Meyer Zafra opens today for the younger generation, giving talented people still little known to be valued and discovering the behind the scenes of the art market. Thus the very fresh works of Léopoldine Roux , Richard Schur and Alexis Hayère are presented this year in the gallery, and in the events in which it will participate.

Espace Meyer Zafra presents the work of its artists on French and international fairs . 
Of personal and collective exhibitions are also regularly held in the space of the Marais and the works are in many private and public collections around the world.

Evoking the creators she promotes, Liliane Zafrani explains that they have "this calculated geometry, playful sometimes" that gives the creations their full strength.


Upcoming Exhibitions & Fairs

Art Miami 2017

Artists Represented

Yaacov Agam
Arden Quin
Cesar Andrade
Antonio Asis
Ania Borzobohaty
Carlos Cruz Diez
David Rodriguez Caballero
Christoph Dahlhausen
Narciso Debourg
Joao Galvao
Horacio Garcia Rossi
Alexis Hayère
Marina Apollonio
Jaildo Marinho

Carlos Medina
Manuel Merida
Dario Perez Flores
Pancho Quilici
Léopoldine Roux
Jean Claude Reussner
Francisco Salazar
Richard Schur
Walter Strack
Jesus Soto
Luis Tomasello
René Ugarte
Ludwig Wilding